Alcohol Policy Network
Members - Official Country Partners

This list is dated 27th January 2006.

Official Country Partners by country:

Austria Greece Portugal
Belgium Hungary Poland
Bulgaria Ireland Romania
Cyprus Italy Slovakia
Czech Republic Latvia Slovenia
Denmark Lithuania Spain
Estonia Luxembourg Sweden
Finland Malta Switzerland
France The Netherlands Turkey
Germany Norway United Kingdom

 

Austria
Dr Alfred Uhl
Ludwig-Boltzmann Institute for Addiction Research
Mackgasse, 7-11
A-1230 Vienna
Tel: +43 1 88010 951
Fax: +43 1 88010 956
Email: alfred.uhl@api.or.at

Belgium
Mrs. Ilse De Maeseneire
VAD, Association for Alcohol and Other Drug Problem
Vanderlindenstraat 15
1030 Brussels
Tel: +32 (0)2 423 03 46 
Fax: +32 (0)2 423 03 34
Email: Ilse.DeMaeseneire@vad.be

Bulgaria
Dr. Daniela Alexieva
Horizonti 21 Foundation
Losenets,5 Bolgrad str.
1421 Sofia
Bulgaria
Tel./fax: +3592 9633280
mobile:+359 887782777
Email: daniela_alexieva@yahoo.com                  

Cyprus
Dr E.Anastasiou
Director Mental Health Services
Athalassa Hospital
1452 NICOSIA, CYPRUS
Tel.No.00 357 22402101
Fax.No.00 357 22487941
e.mail: director.mhs@cytanet.com.cy

Czech Republic
Mrs. Hana Sovinova, MD
National Institute of Public Health
Srobarova 48
00 42 Prague 10
Tel: +420 2 67082328
Fax: +420 2 6731029
Email: sovinova@szu.cz

Denmark
Mr. Johan Damgaard Jensen
Alkoholpolitisk Landsraad - Danish Alcohol Policy Network
Kristianiagade 8, 4.
2100 Copenhagen
Tel: +45 3529 3090
Fax: +45 3525 3791
Email: jdj@alkoholpolitik.org

Estonia
Mr. Lauri Beekmann
Estonian Temperance Union
Mere pst 20
10111 Tallinn
Tel: +372 5261884
Email: lauri@pereraadio.ee

Finland
Mrs. Ritva Varamaki
Finnish Centre for Health Promotion
Karjalankatu 2 C 63
00520 Helsinki
Tel: +358 9 7253 0343
Fax: +358 9 7253 0319
Email: ritva.varamaki@health.fi

France
Dr Michel Craplet
Association Nationale de Prevention de l’Alcoolisme
20, Rue Saint Fiacre
75002 Paris
Tel: +33 1 42 33 51 04
Fax: +33 1 45 08 17 02
Email: mcraplet@anpa.asso.fr

Mr. Claude Riviere
Association Nationale de Prevention de l’Alcoholisme- Affaires Europeennes
32, rue de Thionville
59800 Lille
Tel: +33 3 28 36 43 35
Fax: +33 3 28 36 42 58
Email: clriviere@anpa.asso.fr

Germany
Mr. Rolf Huellinghorst
German Center on Addiction Issues
Deutsche Hauptstelle fuer Suchtfragen
Westenwall 4
59065 Hamm
Tel: +49 2381 90 1510
Fax: +49 2381 90 1530
Email: huellinghorst@dhs.de

Greece
Ass. Professor Ioannis Diakogiannis
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
73 Mitropoleos str
54622 Thessaloniki
Tel./fax: + 30 231 02 32 322
Email: diakoi@med.auth.gr

Hungary
Dr Bela Buda
National Institute for Drug Prevention
Amerikai ut 96
H-1145 Budapest
Tel: +36 1 273 42 01
Fax: +36 1 273 42 02
Email: buda.bela@mobilitas.hu

Ireland
Mrs. Sinead Shannon 10
Alcohol Action Ireland
Glen Abbey Centre
Belgard Rd
Tallaght
Dublin 24
Tel: +353 1 4627246
Mob: +353 872195723
Fax: +353 1 4516589
Email: sshannon2@eircom.net
Email: alcoholaction@eircom.net

Mrs. Marion Rackard
Alcohol Action Ireland
Stewarts Sports Centre
Mezzanine Floore
Waterstown Avenue
Palmerstown
Dublin 20
Tel:  00 353 1 6426950
Tel: Mobile: 00 353 86 6019311
Email: marion@alcoholactionireland.ie

Italy
Mrs. Tiziana Codenotti
Associazione Eurocare Italia
Via Cavalletto 3
35122 Padova
Tel: +39 049 657545
Fax: +39 049 657545
Email: eurocare@dada.it 

Mr. Giuseppe Maranzano
Associazone Aliseo Onlus
Via Giolitti 21/A
Torino
Tel: +39 01 1815 0259 
Fax: +39 01 1817 0765
Email:  abele_aliseo@libero.it
aliseo@gruppoabele.org                            

Mr. Ennio Palmesino
AICAT, Italian Association of Clubs of Treated Alcoholics
Piaza De Marini 3/75
16123 Genova
Tel: +39 10 24 69 341
Fax: +39 10 24 69 348
Email: info@aicat.net

Dr Emanuele Scafato
Centro Nazionale di Epidemiologia,
Sorveglianza e Promozione della Salute - CNESPS
WHO CC for Research and Health Promotion on Alcohol
and Alcohol-related Health Problems - Osservatorio Nazionale Alcol
Istituto Superiore di Sanità    
V. Giano della Bella 34
I-00161 Rome
Tel: +39 06 4990 4028
Fax: +39 06 4990 4193
Email: scafato@iss.it     

Latvia
Dr Astrida Stirna
State Addiction Agency
Hospitalu street 55
LV-1013 Riga  LATVIA
Tel: +371 7388002
Fax: +371 7388001
Email: narko@narko.gov.lv
Email: astrida.stirna@narko.gov.lv

Lithuania
Audrius Sceponavicius
Head of Public Health Division
Ministry of Health
Republic of Lithuania
Tel. +370 (5) 266 14 66
GSM +370 (615) 876 93
E-mail: audrius.sceponavicius@sam.lt

Luxembourg
Yolande Wagener
Direction de la Sante
Division de la Medecine
Preventive et sociale
Villa Louvigny
L-2120 Luxembourg
Tel: + 352 478 55 44
Fax: + 352 46 75 26
E-mail yolande.wagener@ms.etat.lu  

Dr Gerard Bauer
Centre Hospitalier Neuro-Psychiatrique
17, Av. Des Alliees
L9002 Ettelbruck
Tel: +352 26 82 31 32
Fax: +352 26 82 31 06
Email: sylvie.duriez@chnp.lu     

Malta
Professor Richard Muscat
Chairperson National Commission on the Abuse of Drugs Alcohol and other Dependencies
Email: rmusc@biotech.um.edu.mt

The Netherlands
Mr. Wim van Dalen
STAP - National Foundation for Alcohol Prevention
Ravellaan 88
3533 JP Utrecht
Tel: +31 30 656 5041  
Fax: +31 30 656 5043
Email: wvandalen@alcoholpreventie.nl
Website: www.alcoholpreventie.nl                                                              

Norway

Mr. Anders Ulstein
Email: anders.ulstein@europanytt.no

Stig Erik Sørheim
Department for Alcohol and Drugs
Directorate for Health and Social Affairs 
Postboks 7000
St. Olavs plass
0130 Oslo
Tel: + 47 2416 3549 / +47 9711 9714
Email: Stig.Erik.Sorheim@shdir.no

Anne-Karin Kolstad
ACTIS – Norwegian Policy Network
On Alcohol and Drugs
Torggata 1
N-0181 Oslo
Tel: +47 23214500
Fax: +47 23214501
Email: anne-karin@actis.no

Portugal
Dr Aires Gameiro
SAAP, Sociedad Anti-Alcoolica
Portuguesa
Rue Febo Moniz, 13-1
1150 – 152 Lisboa
Tel: +351 1 357 1483
Fax: +3511 315 2313
Email: aires.gameiro@isjd.pt
Email: saapmail@clix.pt

Poland
Jerzy Mellibruda
The Institute of Health Psychology
Geslarska 3 Str.
02-412 Warsaw
Tel: +48 (22) 863 87 38
Fax: +48 (22) 863 42 75
Email: jurekm@onet.pl
Email: ipz@ipz.edu.pl

Krzysztof Brzozka
PARPA, the State Agency for the Prevention of Alcohol Related Problems
Szancowa 25 Str.
01-458 Warsaw
Tel: +48 22 532 03 46
Fax: +48 22 836 81 66
Email: krzysztof.brzozka@parpa.pl

Romania
Dr Cristina Petcu
Ministry of European Integration
Counselor for Ministry of Health-General Directorate of Medical Assistance
Cristian Popisteanu street 1-3
70052 Bucarest
Tel: +40 21 307 2577
Email: cpetcu@ms.ro
Email: cpetcu2002@yahoo.co.uk

Slovakia
Doc. PhDr. Alojz Nociar, CSc.
Research Institute for
Child Psychology and Patopsychology
Západná 2
821 02 BRATISLAVA
Tel: +421 2 4341 4054
(or mobile: +421 911 212367)
Fax: +421 2 4341 4154
lanociar@r3.roburnet.sk
or:
xvudpapb@stonline.sk                                                

Slovenia
Dr Vesna-Kerstin Petric
Ministry of Health
Directorate for Public Healrh
Stefanova 5
Si - 1000 Ljubljana  
Tel: +386 1 478 60 99
Fax: +386 1 426 21 15
Email: vesna-kerstin.petric@gov.si
Email: vesna.mitric@gov.si                                         

Spain
Dr. Alicia Rodriguez Martos
Socidrogalcohol
Avda. Hospital Militar, 180
08023 Barcelona
Tel: +34 93 202 77 05
Tel. & Fax: +34 93 210 38 54
Email: amartos@aspb.es

Sweden
Mr. Sven-Olov Carlsson
IOGT-NTO
BOX 12825
SE-112 97 Stockholm
Tel: +46 8 672 60 00
Fax: +46 8 672 60 01
Email: svenolov.carlsson@iogt.se

Switzerland
Dr Hermann Fahrenkrug
ISPA, PO BOX 870, 1001
Lausanne  
Tel: +4121 321 29 82 
Fax: +4121321 29 40 
Email: hfahrenkrug@sfa-ispa.ch 

Turkey
Dr. Toker Erguder
Public Health Specialist
Atatepe Sitesi A Blok Daire 2
Sogutozu Cankaya
Ankara-06510
Tel: + 90 312 4356440 – 1442
+ 90 312 430 85 19
Fax: + 90 312 4304204
Email: terguder@saglik.gov.tr
Email: mailto:toker.erguder@saglik.gov.tr                                           

United Kingdom
Mr. Andrew McNeil
Institute of Alcohol Studies
Elmgren House
1, the Quay
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
PE27 5AR
Tel: +44 1480 466 766
Fax: +44 1480 497 583
Email: amcneill@ias.org.uk  

wy7b6gj14e